site map 1



Infrastructure Development Division

There are 17 National Universities, 07 Post Graduate Institutions, 09 Affiliated Institutions and 18 Advanced Technological Institutions to the purview of Infrastructure Development Division to provide infrastructure facilities.



  • Review of project proposals submitted by each Higher Educational Institutions inspecting the location at the Institution when required in order to make recommendation to the Department of National Planning.
  • Make recommendation to the Department of National Planning related to the Cost Revisions of Building projects (Revision of TCE) prior to the commencement of procurement process of respective project.
  • Inspection of construction projects under this Ministry when required.
  • Preparation and Submit Cabinet Memoranda for all construction projects to obtain necessary approvals.
  • Review progress and make recommendation for its improvement.
  • Maintain files for each and every construction project of above Universities and Institutes.
  • Circulation of Guidelines and Cabinet Decisions.
  • Provide necessary instructions to solve the matters which arise when implementing Construction projects.
  • Advice implementing organizations for the provision of accessibility to the persons with disabilities under the guidance of Ministry of Social Services & Social Welfare.
  • Co-ordinate with Ministry of Construction, Engineering Services, Housing and Common Amenities on related construction projects (Negotiated Contracts).
  • Collection of Master Plans from the Universities and forward to the Treasury, Ministry of Finance & Planning.


Organization Structure


Contact Details   

no image

 Mr. S. L. H. Gamage

Director (Infrastructure Development)
Tel : +94 11-2685139
Fax: : +94 11-2685139

: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

no image

 Mr. S. Srigunesan




Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

© 2018  Ministry of City Planning, Water Supply & Higher Education       All Rights Reserved

Solution by: